Sister’s Wedding Night

Written on 16/10/2014

A few months back,
You got married.
I did nothing but cry,
What else could i do?

It was a different night,
Crowded by thousands
In that hall,
I didn’t know what to express,
or what to not?

It was happiness,
but more sorrow.
As my sister entered the hall,
I didn’t know what to do,or where to go
All i could do,
was cry,
because I then realised,
I wasn’t prepared for this day.

A second from now
And she would be gone,
I didn’t know,
if we would be able to,
stay close now on
She’s gonna leave us and go
That had hurt me the most.

Today, all I do is miss,
Miss those moments we spent together,
The nights we played board games,
The time we watched TV together,
Whenever I recall those days,
I just wanna cry
Preks I miss you the most

Published by: Paaras

Hello there! I'm Paaras! So I started doing poetry a few years ago and now I wanted to see what others think about them. I feel poetry is the best way to express thoughts and expressions. What a story can't do i feel a poem can do!

Categories UncategorizedLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

