Fall Down

There comes,
A point in everyone’s life.
Where should I do or should I not,
Don’t seem to mean anything different.

When we stop wondering,
Whats right and whats wrong.
That time when,
How and why don’t make any sense.

A time when you,
Stop caring what anyone thinks.
The world doesn’t seem,
To be of any importance anymore.

Where you do what you want,
Without the knowledge of the consequences.
Life seems to mean nothing.
And you’ve lost the want to continue on.

Then do we realise,
How small things,
Can bring you to position.
Where you’ve lost hope from everyone.

This is the day,
You will want to give up.
The day life will be of no importance,
To you anymore.

Before this day comes,
I wanna life my life to the best.
For I know when this day comes.
I will give up on life,
And will in no way,
Want to carry on.
From how much of myself I know,
That this day is the one when I will,
Give up on everything,
And on everyone.

I fear this day so much,
Because i know that when it comes I’ll try to hold on,
But will not be able to,
And just fall down

Published by: Paaras

Hello there! I'm Paaras! So I started doing poetry a few years ago and now I wanted to see what others think about them. I feel poetry is the best way to express thoughts and expressions. What a story can't do i feel a poem can do!

Categories Fall, Fear, Hope, LifeLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

