An Island Unknown

An island unknown,

Strange to me.

A different world,

Contrasting lifestyle completely.

To survive,

Food I need.

What to choose,

This is my life’s biggest decision.

Five things they can offer,

Out of a million that I want.

If this choice was easy,

Not so much time it would take,

But now that I have to,

I’ll do it.

For the first,

Pizza I will choose,

Then chocolate and some homemade rice.

My mom’s homemade vegetable curry would come next,

Ending with Coca Cola I would do.

Maybe this doesn’t sound the best,

But for now that is what I want,

When this really happens,

Maybe I’ll want something else.

But for now,

I feel this will do.

Published by: Paaras

Hello there! I'm Paaras! So I started doing poetry a few years ago and now I wanted to see what others think about them. I feel poetry is the best way to express thoughts and expressions. What a story can't do i feel a poem can do!

Categories Choice, Experiences, Life2 Comments

2 thoughts on “An Island Unknown”

Leave a Reply

