A Year Ago..

A year ago today,
Eyes filled with tears,
I said goodbye,
And today I smile.

The love has not decreased,
Nor will it ever.
Going a few thousand miles away,
Doesn’t make our bond any weaker.

Miss you even today,
When we watched TV,
The time we played board games,
And our little fights.

I love you so much,
I miss you even today,
Happy Anniversary Bhappu and Jeej,
Have a great year ahead.

My eyes cry even today,
When I think of you,
But it’s fine,
I’ll can live with it.

Published by: Paaras

Hello there! I'm Paaras! So I started doing poetry a few years ago and now I wanted to see what others think about them. I feel poetry is the best way to express thoughts and expressions. What a story can't do i feel a poem can do!

Categories SisterLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

