Again?

You say you know me?

When you don’t even know where I live.

You say you know me,

When you don’t know why I do things?

Very disappointed,

How people make random assumptions,

And pose them as facts,

When the one they are telling know the truth.

Do you know?

What’s in my veins?

What runs through my mind,

Every second every time?

When not a clue,

You have.

How do you confidently,

Say you know me?

You broke my trust,

Every single time.

Then you told me to have faith in you,

One more time?

Another chance how do I give?

When I myself am completely destroyed.

How do a new beginning,

When I don’t know if I’ll survive?

Chances are given twice or thrice,

I sorry but I don’t have the strength to give another one.

Because I’m scared that this time,

If you hurt me again,

I will die

Published by: Paaras

Hello there! I'm Paaras! So I started doing poetry a few years ago and now I wanted to see what others think about them. I feel poetry is the best way to express thoughts and expressions. What a story can't do i feel a poem can do!

Categories Fear, Life, MortalLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

