Take away..

Even today I fall,

Make the same mistakes.

Even today I break myself,

Trying to mend up again.

It’s because I know,

That there is a life ahead.

A confidence in heart,

That there will be a tomorrow.

Thinking of the future,

I plan everything.

For I hope,

I’ll live for a little longer.

But the doubt that I’ll die,

Lingers somewhere deep inside.

Not the most probable thing to happen,

But life always surprises,

Maybe I’ll be the one,

Life will use to surprise others.

But today somehow,

I believe there is a tomorrow.

I fear when I will not.

When I will lose hope

And try to hold on.

The day I stop believing,

That there is a tomorrow,

Is the time I feel,

I will stop getting more days.

It’s somewhere inside us that,

Keeps giving us another day.

But when yourself you don’t want,

Life will take away all the tomorrows after that,

He had kept,

In store for you.

Published by: Paaras

Hello there! I'm Paaras! So I started doing poetry a few years ago and now I wanted to see what others think about them. I feel poetry is the best way to express thoughts and expressions. What a story can't do i feel a poem can do!

Categories Life, MortalLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

