Happiness inside…

Neither my sibling,

Nor from the same family she is.

I’ve known for a few years now,

And so close to her I feel.

A sister,

More than a friend,

She is just like family,

So much of her I know.

Same likes we have,

For chocolate and food.

Similar thoughts,

On many things.

Today she is getting married,

And I’m far from her.

But still I fee the same happiness,

Pain somewhere too.

Deep inside,

I do feel,

Will we be able to,

Meet each other often anymore?

But in the same,

A smile creeps in.

Seeing her happy,

Is all we wanted.

It was the same,

When my sister got married,

Nostalgia again,

Missing her soo much.

Leave a Reply

