I’ll Become

Breathe I can,

Speak probably too.

But right now,

In my life,

I’ve almost reached,

A break down point.

I do listen,

And hear what everyone says.

But words cross like the wind.

Nothing I understand.

Hands typing wrong,

Brain stopped working.

Everything feels frozen,

Inside me and out.

I can see the world,

But cant remember anything.

I can talk for a while.

But just not make sense.

the words I’m uttering,

Are not formed.

Neither are my sentences,

Nor my pauses.

People walk past me,

But I don’t realise.

My eyes shutting down continuously,

But I can’t  understand.

I probably look normal,

But I have a frozen inside.

And if not fixed in time,

I’ll be broken into pieces like ice.

It’s a hard phase,

But I’ll should get through it,

Today,

Right now,

I’m like a zombie,

Can’t do anything properly,

Neither can I understand,

But instead,

Just pretend that all’s ok.

Now,

I’m trying to recover.

And every minute I pray

That tomorrow when I wake up,

I’ll get back to normal,

And a human being,

I’ll become.

Published by: Paaras

Hello there! I'm Paaras! So I started doing poetry a few years ago and now I wanted to see what others think about them. I feel poetry is the best way to express thoughts and expressions. What a story can't do i feel a poem can do!

Categories Break Down, Cry, Life, ZombieLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

