We Are

This thought often hits,

And reminds me how easy it is.

To give up on life,

And just sit helpless.

But only then,

I come to realize.

That for me easy,

But how tough for everyone else is.

As minute

Unimportant,

In this world,

May we be,

There still are some,

Who’s life,

You have come to be.

Only then do I realise,

That breaking down,

And giving up

Is not about me,

But everyone else,

Whose life I affect.

Because I might be done,

But the pain they have to deal with.

The relations,

That have come to be,

Such precious,

That without them,

Yourself, you can’t be.

It’s happy to think,

That as small we may feel,

For some their life,

We are.

Published by: Paaras

Hello there! I'm Paaras! So I started doing poetry a few years ago and now I wanted to see what others think about them. I feel poetry is the best way to express thoughts and expressions. What a story can't do i feel a poem can do!

Categories Life, RelationshipsLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

