Pretend

A bad feeling,

A burning sensation inside.

An unbearable pain,

Going through my chest.

A feeling of sadness,

Somewhere deep within.

And when trying to look for it,

Loneliness is all I can find.

Something somewhere,

Killing my inside

Trying to look for,

The reason behind.

But even if I did,

Find it.

What difference,

Would it make?

It’s a pain affecting me,

And maybe just me it should.

It’s something that makes you sad,

Why pass on, should I?

Wouldn’t differ so much,

If i shared it with someone,

Because that would just make them,

Unhappy and depressed.

Maybe helpless,

As well, Like how I feel right now.

It’s when I know the pain,

But a solution I dont seem to find.

Sitting here,

Trying to do what I can,

Even though there isn’t,

Anything that’ll help.

It’s something I want to solve,

But neither you nor can I.

So here I sit,

Just waiting for time to pass by.

In hope of it getting better,

I pray every second.

And maybe very soon,

I will get over it.

Only then I feel,

That sometimes it’s better,

To hide my pains

And pretend everything is ok.

Published by: Paaras

Hello there! I'm Paaras! So I started doing poetry a few years ago and now I wanted to see what others think about them. I feel poetry is the best way to express thoughts and expressions. What a story can't do i feel a poem can do!

Categories Life, Pain, PretendLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

