Inside and Out

Unexpected,
Never thought would happen,
It’s funny how,
What you think,
Differs so much from the reality.

We often judge,
People on a first impression,
And someone else,
They come to be.

This happened to me,
And now do I realise,
That judging is not good,
Because a fake facade can be put easily.
The ones I expected to be,
My good friends for long,
Turned out to be for really short.
Then those,
Whom I didn’t talk to at the start,
Came to be,
The closest of all.

They all were so different,
In the start,
When I look at them now, I feel.
And surprisingly,
The ones I didn’t think would be,
Became my best ones.

Maybe they put a facade,
Or my eyes saw wrong.
But seldom did I realise then,
That these would be the ones I’ll end up with.

Today,
When I see,
Whose closest to me,
They are the ones who I met last.
Then I am made to think,
That what I see now,
Will change as well?
But from how much of them I know,
I cannot say they ever will.
And I promise,
I have never been so sure.

They’ve changed me,
And I’ve in some ways,
Turned into them.
And probably somewhere,
They have into me.
I take pride in that,
And I thank them,
That they came in my life,
For maybe I never get better friends than them.

And now I know,
That judging people in the start,
Can be very wrong.
And it’s very difficult,
To know a person perfectly in a few days,
Also I know that,
Only after a while,
You find out who you really,
Want to be friends with.
And someone can be completely different on outside,
Than what they actually are inside.

Published by: Paaras

Hello there! I'm Paaras! So I started doing poetry a few years ago and now I wanted to see what others think about them. I feel poetry is the best way to express thoughts and expressions. What a story can't do i feel a poem can do!

Categories Different, Realize, TruthLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

