Stress

An exam tomorrow,
Really stressed I am.
Trying to keep myself together,
But at times I fail.
Trying to not let myself break.
Holding on to every second.

Not that this is knew,
But never felt so different.
It’s stressing me so much.
That it’s getting herder to breathe.
Feels like I cant do anything.
And all my efforts keep failing.

What I miss the most now,
Is the comfort of my mother.
Of knowing she is there,
Right beside me.
Knowing I can go to her,
Whenever I need
But I can’t do any of this now.
Which makes it tougher.
Because she is the one who has,
Always held me together.

The comfort of her lap,
Whenever I need it.
Perhaps, it is,
The safest place I have ever been.
The warmth and love,
That she gives.
Is everything I will ever need.

Some people don’t realise,
But I have done now,
And realised that.
There are somethings,
Only a mother can do

Published by: Paaras

Hello there! I'm Paaras! So I started doing poetry a few years ago and now I wanted to see what others think about them. I feel poetry is the best way to express thoughts and expressions. What a story can't do i feel a poem can do!

Categories Break Down, Mother, StressLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

